RSS Feed

The Daily Post- Toot Your Horn

Posted on

Toot Your Horn- Most of us are excellent at being self-deprecating, and are not so good at the opposite. Tell us your favorite thing about yourself.

It’s awful to toot your horn, actually very embarrassing. Looks like bragging about yourself. When others praise you then it looks good and raises your self-esteem.

But, “Why should we worry about what others think of us , do we have more confidence in their opinions than we do our own?”
– Brigham Young

Liking yourself is very essential and for that you must have some good qualities or develop them.

“You yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection”

 – Buddha

What good quality of mine I can boost of?

Good listener, Patient, Caring, or of not judging or criticizing others?

I have made it a point to look at only positive qualities of others though sometimes you just can’t avoid negativity in others but try to give them benefit of doubt and be happy.

So I think being positive in every situation is the quality I like about myself and the worst thing is that I become bore when writing about myself and leave in the mid way.

See! I ended up tooting my horn too much.

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

I would love to hear from you

