RSS Feed

The Daily Prompt- Pat on the back

Posted on

Tell someone you’re proud of just how proud you are.

My dear friend, you asked me that just how proud I’m of myself?

I don’t like the word proud. It smells of egoism. I’m not egoistic.

I just want to tell you that I’m happy the way I’m always.

I can’t be proud of the good qualities which were supposed to be inherited by me since childhood.

A child is not manipulative, easily forgets and forgives, is innocent, surprises and wonders at little things, loves everyone and much more. We a child grows up he/she learns negative things from grown ups only. About religious differences, discrimination etc.etc.

A child  can teach us

Love without affectation

Trust without calculation

Friendship without discrimination

As their innocence knows

No artificiality and manipulation

I can only be happy that I still posses some childhood qualities. Some negativity, if I still own is due to childhood criticism but I’m happy that I have worked hard to remove any negativity from my nature.

Please don’t let the child in you get lost in hardships of life.

 

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

I would love to hear from you

