RSS Feed

The Daily Post- Secret

Posted on
Secret- Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt

To keep your own secrets is wisdom; but to expect others to keep them is folly. – William Scott Downey, Proverbs

In my friend circle a secret was a thing my friends will tell me because they say ‘ I know you won’t tell anyone.’

They were honoring me, in fact. It always baffled me that if they can’t hide it then how can they expect others to hide it. And the funniest thing was that the will themselves tell others.

Once my sis-in-law told me that I’m telling you a secret but don’t tell it to you husband. It was a touchy subject so i kept mum about it. When she went back my husband told me what she has shared with him. He never hides anything from me. Now I was in a very embarrassing position. I told him that i hid it from him.

I firmly believe that

How can we expect another to keep our secret if we cannot keep it ourselves. – François de La Rochefoucauld, Maxims

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

2 responses »

  1. The second post today about (not) keeping secrets I’ve crossed paths with today. Maybe the universe is telling me something. You express the craziness of holding and sharing secrets. Oh, what a tangled web we weave…

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

