RSS Feed

The Daily Post- Connection

Posted on

The Daily Post- Connection

I was going for my morning walk in the nearby park. In the morning there are many people taking a walk, enjoying calm and serene atmosphere. There are lots of trees, birds, squirrels, chirping. Some walk in a group, talking to each other. Some alone, quietly. Not looking to each other. Immersed in their own thoughts.

I feel detached. Not knowing anyone but strangely, we all feel comfortable with each others’ presence. It’s our daily routine.

One day I tripped and fell down. Suddenly four hands came forward to help me get up. People gathered around me, ‘are you all right?’ written on their faces. Someone gave me some water. I thanked everyone for their concern. Confirming I’m okay they move on as usual.

Suddenly I feel connected to everyone. We are the extension of each other. We may seem detached but the moment we need help, everyone feels connected to everyone. Without caring who you are they come forward to help you.

It has happened so many times. On our journey whenever we were in difficulty, someone unknown popped up from nowhere and helped us.

There is an invisible thread of connection between people, trees, birds, animals, the sea, the sun, the moon, the universe. We just have to concentrate and feel it.

Perhaps this is what we say ‘ Get connect to God”

Faith in each other 

Connects us with together 

We all are soul mates

 

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

One response »

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 14 – “Flowing With Affection” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

I would love to hear from you

