RSS Feed

The Daily post- Sky

Posted on

The Daily post- Sky

In my childhood, in our locality only three of my friends, two boys , 8 and 6 years old and my best friend a girl, of my same age, 6 years,were sure that if we can arrange for a long enough ladder and take it to the nearby hill-top. we can sure touch the sky. We can even bring one or two stars with us.

The boys’ father had many carpentry tools. They offered to make the ladder with whatever branches, wooden planks, cords, nails a long ladder but our dream could never materialized. You know, how these elders are. They never respect and give importance  to children’s dream. They will somehow find fault in even the cutest idea. Instead we were fed with history, geography and all the knowledge available on the sky.

Now who wants to here all that humbug when it’s your playtime but you can’t argue with elders.

Now all friends separated, I wonder, do they remember our childhood silly dream and laugh?

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

9 responses »

  1. That was a cute idea. Lol.

    Like

    Reply
  2. You reminded me of a verse from a poem…
    “I remember, I remember, the fir trees dark and high
    I used to think their slender tops, were close against the sky
    It was but childish innocence but now ’tis little joy
    To know I’m farther off from heaven than when I was a boy.” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. I bet they do, Indira. This was funny, catch the stars with the help of a ladder. This is why childhood is so precious, their dreams are so unique. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. I too was pretty certain that clouds are edible and very sweet at that age 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

