RSS Feed

The Daily Post- Connected

Posted on

The Daily Post- Connected

I think I have a split personality.

One part of me feels deeply connected to each and everything. With people, trees, sea, planets etc. Even with ants, birds and animals. As if I’m an extension of  nature connected with everyone and everything with an invisible cord. There is love, harmony and understanding with everything.

On the other hand my other part seems disconnected to everything and everyone, even my near and dear ones, my friends. How much we know about each other? Everyone seems like an Island. Sometimes I feel as if I am standing very far away from everyone, detached . Looks like everyone is hiding behind a mask. They are not what they seem to be.

Or I am the one who is wearing a mask? I’m confused, very confused. Who is the real me?

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

5 responses »

  1. Even islands are connected if you only see the water and a boat. Be the boat.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Wow Indira! You have just capture the way I have been feeling lately – the dissociative feeling and the need to become a part of the natural world again. Hope you find your way🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

