RSS Feed

The Daily Post- Playful

Posted on

The Daily Post- Playful

I was not at all in a playful mood that afternoon. After hard work , all I wanted a good nap but he was in a very playful mood as always. He tried various methods to cajole me to play with him but when could not succeed he tried his trump card knowing well that now I will get up and chase him. The brute took one of my slipper and ran outside in the garden. I knew he will chew it off as he had done with my several slippers. I got up and ran after him.

There in the garden waiting for me my six months old puppy with a gleam in his eyes. I can vouch that he was smiling at me not at all afraid of my anger. He was looking so cute that no one can get angry with him. I took my slipper away and played with him for a while. Then caressing him I explained that I’m really tired and will play with him afterwards.

He understood me perfectly or so I think because after that he came and lie down beside me without making a noise letting me  I sleep peacefully. He was such a darling. I miss him very much.

 

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

4 responses »

I would love to hear from you

