RSS Feed

Friday Feature 100 wordsstory

Posted on

https://blogging101alumni.wordpress.com/2016/08/11/prompt-for-august-friday-feature-100-words-story

 

After four years courtship just when I was expecting a marriage proposal his denial at the pretext of his parent’s disapproval hit me hard.

I wanted to weep my heart out but there is no place in this crowded city where one can sit peacefully without being noticed and cry.

Then it rained, first slowly then heavily as if to wash my agony away, to wash my tears away.

But to my surprise tears didn’t come.

I was enjoying the rain instead.

Life doesn’t end with someone’s rejection.

There is so much to enjoy.

I phoned him.

“Go to hell.”

Google Images

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

3 responses »

  1. Indira, this is beautiful!I enjoyed reading it!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you

