RSS Feed

The Daily Post- Borrowed

Posted on

The Daily Post- Borrowed

Books borrowed never came back.

Some denied even taking them

Was it my fault to believe in  sharing is caring?

What a fool I was.

Now faith shattered,I hide new purchase from everyone.

It’s better to be considered not caring.

Or I’m wrong again?

About Indira

I knew all along that life is about, love, compassion, compatibility and friendship, but now I have discovered that life is also about sharing thought, encouraging others and getting encouraged. So here I am with my blogs about life, friendship, love, and whatever life has taught me.

10 responses »

  1. It’s difficult to share books as it is and when people don’t return them, makes it all the more difficult!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. That’s not good. I do hate lending things, and having to remind the person to give it back. I’d rather not lend books.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. When I lend books, it’s for good. I want them to give them to someone else. It’s a rare book I’ll want back, and if it’s that meaningful to me, I’ll usually not give it out!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. I have a couple of books that I like to keep close to me – otherwise I’m a book giver🙂 I don’t have room on my shelves for more haha. Nice post Indira.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 24 – “Existential Asides” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

I would love to hear from you

